U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Skip Header

Executive Leadership

Deputy Director and Chief Operating Officer


David R. Ziaya

Chief, Office of Program, Performance and Stakeholder Integration

Ditas M. Katague

Associate Director for Communications

Laura K. Furgione

Chief Administrative Officer

Luis J. Cano

Chief Information Officer


James T. Christy

Chief Financial Officer (Acting)

Timothy P. Olson

Associate Director for Field Operations

Nick Orsini

Associate Director for Economic Programs

Deborah M. Stempowski

Associate Director for Decennial Census Programs


Dr. Victoria A. Velkoff

Associate Director for Demographic Programs

Dr. Sallie A. Keller

Chief Scientist and Associate Director for Research and Methodology

Executive Senior Advisors

Dr. John Abowd

Executive Senior Advisor for Research and Metholodogy

Albert E. Fontenot Jr.

Executive Senior Advisor for the Decennial Census Program

Census Bureau Organization

Census Bureau Strategic Plan

Page Last Revised - March 22, 2023
Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes Thumbs Down Image No
255 characters maximum 255 characters maximum reached
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?


Back to Header